Board Meetings

Location of HCTDA Board Meetings will be determined on a monthly basis due to the status of government recommendations on gatherings.
Meetings are at 9:00am

The Haywood County TDA will hold a Public Forum on the proposed 22-23 TDA budget, Wednesday, May 25th at 9AM in the Gaines Auditorium, Bethea Welcome Center, Lake Junaluska.

HCTDA Public Forum Agenda Items

2022 HCTDA Board Meeting Dates
January 26th – Organizational Meeting & Election of Chair & Vice Chair
February 23rd – Regular Meeting
March 23rd – Board Retreat- 9:00am – 3:00pm
April 27th – Regular Meeting
May 25th – Annual Budget Forum & Budget Approval including 3% & 1 % Partnership Funding Allocations – This will be a longer meeting so please schedule accordingly
June 22nd – Regular Meeting (Last chance to do budget amendments for 2022 budget)
July – No Meeting
August 24th – Regular Meeting
September 28th – Regular Meeting, report on year end numbers
October – The TDA Board Meeting scheduled for Wednesday, October 12th, 9:00am has been cancelled.
November 30th – Regular Meeting
December 7th – Holiday Luncheon

HCTDA Board Members

Terms Expiring in 2022
Mike Huber, Lake Junaluska Conference & Retreat Center
Category: More Than 20 Units

Jeff Hillis, Buffalo Creek Vacations
Category: 20 Units or Less

Colleen Davis, The Jeweler’s Workbench
Category: Tourist Related Business

Dr. Shelley White , Haywood Community College
Category: Town of Clyde

Terms Expiring in 2023
Chris Corbin, Waynesville Inn Golf Resort & Spa
Category: More Than 20 Units

Tammy Wight, Clarketon Motel
Category: 20 Units or Less

Gail Mull, Town of Canton
Category: Town of Canton

Jon Feichter, Town of Waynesville
Category: Town of Waynesville

Terms Expiring in 2024

Lauri SoJourner, Lake Logan
Category: 20 Units or Less

Twinkle Patel, Milestone Hospitality Inc.
Category: More Than 20 Units

Kelsie Baker, Boojum Brewing
Category: Tourist Related Business

Jim Owens, Town of Maggie Valley
Category: Town of Maggie Valley

Ex-Officio (Non-Term Based)
Kristian Owen
Haywood County Interim Director of Finance

David Francis
Economic Development Commission

Kirk Kirkpatrick
Haywood County Commissioner

HCTDA Board Chair
Chris Corbin, Waynesville Inn & Golf Club

Executive Director of HCTDA
Lynn Collins, Visit NC Smokies